Gianna’s Bento Express

Ordered: pork & squid bento box w/ soup

Comments: This place is one of the stands at the Hmart food court in Carrollton, TX. The pork & squid dish was good and they give you plenty. (I had leftovers.) The good thing about the bento place is you get more banchan. Others places will give you 1-3 different ones, with the bento box you get 6. (I’m a fan of banchan.) The only thing I didn’t like was the soup. I think it was a spicy miso soup? Not sure, but it was not appetizing. I only tried one bite and threw out the rest. I would come back to try other boxes.

Leave a Reply

